Depeche Mode to Release New Album, Delta Machine, in March

Posted on January 27, 2013

Depeche Mode Delta Machine

Depeche Mode has announced it will release a new studio album, Delta Machine, on March 26th through Columbia Records. The first single, Heaven, will be released on Vevo on February 1st. The album was recorded over the past year in Santa Barbara, California and New York City. It was produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by Flood.

Devo's Martin Gore said in a statement, "Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It's just got something magical about it."

Here is the tracklisting for the standard album release:
  1. Welcome To My World
  2. Angel
  3. Heaven
  4. Secret To The End
  5. My Little Universe
  6. Slow
  7. Broken
  8. The Child Inside
  9. Soft Touch/Raw Nerve
  10. Should Be Higher
  11. Alone
  12. Soothe My Soul
  13. Goodbye
The deluxe edition will feature extra songs on a second disc and a hardcover 28-page booklet.


More from Shoppers Shop

  • Amazon Prime Members to Get Special Savings at Whole Foods

  • Gigi Hadid Stars in Missoni Winter 2017 Campaign

  • Nina Dobrev Stars in Reebok x Les Mills Campaign

  • Kendall Jenner and Gigi Hadid Star in Fendi Fall 2017 Campaign

  • Baz Luhrmann Directs Erdem x H&M Campaign Film

  • Amazon Prime Day 2017 Device Deals