Lorde's Second Studio Album Melodrama Arrives in Stores

June 17, 2017
Lorde Melodrama

New Zealand singer Lorde has released her new album, Melodrama. Lorde is in bed on the cover artwork. It has been nearly four years since her hugely successful debut album, Pure Heroine. That album sold 5 million units worldwide with hits like "Royals, Team" and "Tennis Court."

Lorde wrote and produced Melodrama with Jack Antonoff. Lorde recently told the New York Times that it is a "record about being alone" that includes the "good parts and the bad parts." She says it is not a breakup album.

Lorde has released a few songs from the album on her @LordeVEVO YouTube channel. They include "Sober, Perfect Places, Liability" and "Green Light." The music video for "Green Light" was released 3 months ago and has 72 million views. Here's the audio for "Sober" which sounds like one of the best songs from Melodrama.

Where to Buy: $10.99 at iTunes

Image: Republic Records

More from Shoppers Shop

  • Toys R Us Files for Chapter 11 Bankruptcy Protection But Will Keep Stores Open for 2017 Holidays

  • Lady Gaga Named Tudor Watches Brand Ambassador

  • Ariana Grande Partners With Reebok

  • Apple Adds Built-in Cellular With Apple Watch Series 3

  • Apple Unveils iPhone X with Face ID and All-Screen Display

  • Richard Branson Says Necker Island Completely Devastated by Hurricane Irma

  • The Latest Fashion Sales and Deals