Prince Purple Rain Deluxe Album Contains 11 Previously Unreleased Songs

June 24, 2017
Prince Purple Rain Deluxe

The Purple Rain Deluxe album from Prince has been released. The set contains 3 CDs and a DVD of Prince and The Revolution live in 1985. The CDs include the 2015 Paisley Park Remaster of the original hit album from Prince.

There are eleven previously unreleased songs on the discs. The songs include "Computer Blue, Possessed, Katrina's Paper Dolls" and "Velvet Kitty Cat." Yes, Prince wrote a song called "Velvet Kitty Cat," which is a metaphor. Entertainment Weekly has a breakdown of the eleven unreleased tracks.

Where to Buy: $24.89 at Amazon

Image: Prince

More Recent New Products
  • Fart Ninja Toys Make Electronic Fart Sounds - posted April 22, 2019

  • Kellogg's Launches Peeps Marshmallow Cereal - posted April 4, 2019

  • GlassesUSA and Victorinox Launch Swiss Army Glasses - posted April 1, 2019

  • Royal Mint Launching Emoji Collection - posted April 1, 2019

  • ThinkGeek Announces The Mighty Mjolnir Mailbox - posted April 1, 2019