The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Soundtrack Features It's On Again Single

Posted on April 6, 2014

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Soundtrack

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 soundtrack features the "It's On Again" with Alicia Keys featuring Kendrick Lamar. The song was written by for the film by Pharrell Williams, Alicia Keys, Hans Zimmer, and Top Dawg Entertainment recording artist Kendrick Lamar. It was produced by Pharrell.

Pharrell told Rolling Stone that he had an idea with the single and Zimmer made it bigger. He says, "I had an idea, and [Hans] lifted it to new heights. I had a little dirt-hill idea and he's turned it into a mountain. Alicia is singing and she did some co-writing on it too, and with Kendrick, it just feels like we might have our own little Mt. Rushmore here."

The soundtrack also features includes music by Phosphorescent, The Neighborhood, Alvin Risk and more. The album also contains the score by Hans Zimmer and The Magnificent Six. It will be released on April 22. The film arrives in theaters on May 2.

Here is the audio for "It's On Again."

Photo: Columbia Records
More from Shoppers Shop

  • Toys R Us Files for Chapter 11 Bankruptcy Protection But Will Keep Stores Open for 2017 Holidays

  • Lady Gaga Named Tudor Watches Brand Ambassador

  • Ariana Grande Partners With Reebok

  • Apple Adds Built-in Cellular With Apple Watch Series 3

  • Apple Unveils iPhone X with Face ID and All-Screen Display

  • Richard Branson Says Necker Island Completely Devastated by Hurricane Irma

  • The Latest Fashion Sales and Deals