Wallflowers to Return With New Album, Tour

Posted on May 22, 2012

The Wallflowers Photo

The Wallflowers have announced they are back in the studio and putting the finishing touches on a new studio album. The album will be released by Columbia Records this fall. Frontman Jakob Dylan joined original band members Greg Richling (bass) and Rami Jaffee (keyboards), longtime guitarist Stuart Mathis and drummer Jack Irons for the new album. The album is being produced by Jay Joyce and mixed by Rich Costey. It is the first album from the band since Rebel, Sweetheart in 2005.

Dylan says, "It's been a while since we've felt this energized and creative. We haven't changed our stripes so much as we're continuing to redefine the animal."

The Wallflowers have also announced a series of tour dates that will kick off in select U.S. cities in July. You can find the tour dates on the Wallflowers website.

Photo: Columbia Records